Background

Average Reviews

206 Reviews


Reviews

  • Sinead

    Absolutely beautiful! Couldn’t fault it! placed by Sinead on the 26th March 2021
  • Mrs

    Was a great curry as usual but the naan bread was over cooked. It wasplaced by Dawn on the 18th December 2019
  • Mrs

    Naan bread was not good this time. Thin hard and inedible....sad because usually greatplaced by Dawn on the 16th October 2019
  • Delicious!

    Really hot tasty food as always, takes a bit longer than some places but it’splaced by Kathryn on the 29th June 2019
  • Mrs

    Very nice.... But... Papadoms expensive..mint sauce and salad too. Prices have jumped up.placed by Dawn on the 20th May 2019
  • Ms Hayley

    Excellent food as always, the madras is on the hotter side here!placed by Hayley on the 29th March 2019
  • Delicious as always

    Excellent food and service, The food is worth the wait. Do not be put offplaced by Anonymous on the 25th March 2019
  • Delicious!

    Food was hot and delicious, delivery was pretty quick, service with a smile! placed by Kathryn on the 31st December 2018
  • Vey quick

    Order came earlier than expected and food was spot on placed by ryan on the 26th November 2018
  • Great food but with delivery issues

    Our second order from here, and again the food was superb. We had an
    placed by Dan on the 16th November 2018
  • Great food

    Tasty, hot and ready when I arrived. Will definitely order again. Thanks!placed by Ruth on the 14th May 2018
  • Great curry...

    Good food, on time. Popadoms very overpriced though.placed by Phoebe on the 3rd April 2018
  • Rotten food and rotten service

    The food is dreadful and took three hours to arrive. I’ve since been past theplaced by Al on the 7th March 2018
  • Nice

    Good food placed by Mia on the 21st December 2017
  • Love this place

    Hadn't ordered from here for a while, and missed it very much, food was great
    placed by Alison on the 13th October 2017
  • Sadly disappointed

    So, firstly food arrived nearly 1hr 20’ EARLY, so sent it back and when then
    placed by Anonymous on the 8th October 2017
  • TOO EARLY!!!

    I ordered food for 1930 and it arrived at 1815! I’ve sent it back, soplaced by Anonymous on the 7th October 2017
  • grear food, on time, very tasty

    we have been booking from this restaurant for the lat 4 years. food is alwaysplaced by Orli on the 29th August 2017
  • Fab food.

    Two mains and breads for under 20 quid...and it was really tasty!placed by fenella on the 17th July 2017
  • Fab food.

    Two mains and breads for under 20 quid...and it was really tasty!placed by fenella on the 17th July 2017
  • Fab food.

    Two mains and breads for under 20 quid...and it was really tasty!placed by fenella on the 17th July 2017
  • Delicious food, missed items off the order

    Enjoyed the food, but disappointed that some of our items were not in the bag
    placed by Alice on the 28th June 2017
  • Great little take away

    Called 5 mins after closing time and the guy dropped the food to us on
    placed by Rennae on the 20th May 2017
  • Food was cold and arrived at 8.24pm

    Food was cold and arrived at 8.24pmplaced by Dolores on the 7th May 2017
  • Food took an Hour and 30minutes to be delivered

    Our order took an hour and 30mins to be delivered. The food is lovely fromplaced by Aislinn on the 29th April 2017
  • Would Order Again

    Onion bhajis a little too greasy n crispy in some parts for me. Stuffed naanplaced by Irah on the 17th March 2017
  • Always tasty

    One complaint my order was warm not hot but have to say that I've orderedplaced by Kelly on the 12th March 2017
  • Best indian in the area

    Hot, delicious food arriving quickly at your door! Top!placed by Veronica on the 27th February 2017
  • Stunningly good

    Great curries and excellent value for money. My partner said the best Madras she'd EVER
    placed by Dave on the 21st January 2017
  • Always delicious

    The only Indian kitchen we order from :) placed by Susannah on the 15th January 2017
  • Yummy as ever

    Dont think ive ever had a bad meal from here, always a few mins earlyplaced by Nicola on the 14th January 2017
  • Nice food but so slow!

    Ordered food at 8.20pm last night, didnt arrive until 10.10pm despite 2 phonecalls to ask
    placed by Andrea on the 7th January 2017
  • Just great!

    I arrived earlier to pick up the food and it was ready already. It wasplaced by Veronica on the 19th December 2016
  • Polite delivery man

    1.popadom was burnt 2.nan was cold 3. Gave me wrong dish 4.phuri had fallen apart n was hard. When
    placed by Marie on the 18th December 2016
  • what has happend.

    Delivery 45minutes late, Every item was stone cold. Prawn starter missing the prawns, so paid
    placed by nick on the 5th December 2016
  • my Review

    food delivery on time, food was hot and fresh. I have been eating the food fromplaced by nick on the 3rd December 2016
  • My first online order

    The food arrived one & a half hours early, I wasn't home. At least some
    placed by nick on the 20th November 2016
  • Amazing curry, super tasty

    The best curry in SE London and we've tried a few! Jalfrezi and balti wereplaced by Nikki on the 23rd October 2016
  • It was great! I'll definitely go back.

    Like many of us, I tend to be loyal to the establishment I deal with.
    placed by Shane on the 7th December 2015
  • Delicious!

    Lovely meal, bread a little cold but otherwise delicious!placed by Kathryn on the 28th November 2015
  • Great Curry

    Easy ordering online, delivery was fast. Food was delicious, thanks very much.placed by Samantha on the 12th November 2015
  • Bread cold, otherwise lovely

    My puri was cold and in a crumpled mess, but the rest of the mealplaced by Kathryn on the 27th October 2015
  • Best Indian takeout by far

    Always order from here I had the king prawn curry it was lovely!placed by Shyann on the 3rd October 2015
  • Reliably excellent

    food, price, service, staff all are just what you wantplaced by Alan on the 4th September 2015
  • Great Food & Value For Money

    A great find. Portions sizes and flavour is delicious.placed by Sally on the 31st August 2015
  • Beat curry house

    I always order from here! The food is great! So is the service time andplaced by Shyann on the 29th August 2015
  • Sure Fire!

    We love this place, great value for money and good food. We have ordered fromplaced by Amy on the 25th August 2015
  • Great food

    We love Papadom On The Hill. Every meal that we have had from them has
    placed by Ashley on the 11th August 2015
  • Great!

    Delicious, and delivered in an hourplaced by Kathryn on the 23rd June 2015
  • Delicious food!

    Great food as usualplaced by Kathryn on the 14th June 2015
  • Always a great curry!

    Poppadom on the hill never seem to let me down! Best curry and fast deliverplaced by Shyann on the 3rd April 2015
  • Properly cooked

    Great food - not greasy! delivered at the time estimated - and the correct items!!!placed by Roger on the 2nd April 2015
  • good food as always

    Good food, prompt delivery. Will try something with bigger lamb chunks next time.placed by simon on the 1st March 2015
  • Good food, delivery took hours

    Very friendly restaurant with good food, but I think they're struggling to delivery online orders
    placed by J on the 2nd February 2015
  • Delicious!

    Great food, a little slow deliveryplaced by Kathryn on the 24th January 2015
  • Delicious!

    Curry was excellent (Green Murgh Curry) and arrived and within 45 minutes on a Saturday
    placed by Alastair on the 18th January 2015
  • Lovely!

    A little slow to arrive but hot and tasty :)placed by Kathryn on the 11th January 2015
  • Thumbs up!

    Excellent taste. Extremely good for price. Arrives hot! Will be ordering again!placed by Maria on the 22nd December 2014
  • Fabulous flavours

    The only reason I didn't give 5 for food was the lamb was tough and
    placed by L on the 30th November 2014
  • reliably delicious as always

    try the prawn puri to start; world-classplaced by simon on the 24th November 2014
  • Delicious and fast delivery!

    Really tasty as always, and delivered in 45 minutes!placed by Kathryn on the 23rd November 2014
  • Lush!

    Really fast delivery, awesome food! :)placed by Kathryn on the 16th November 2014
  • Good as usual

    Fast delivery, samosas a bit greasy but otherwise lovelyplaced by Kathryn on the 19th October 2014
  • Fast, hot, tasty!

    Delicious hot food, delivered in less than 30 mins!placed by Kathryn on the 12th October 2014
  • Very tasty indeed

    A great variety of vegetarian food, which is always delicious. This time I ordered Ponirplaced by Carron on the 24th September 2014
  • Samosas cold, otherwise lovely

    Curries were delicious, but samosas were coldplaced by Kathryn on the 21st September 2014
  • Good quality and quick

    Tasty food, hot and on time. What more could you want?placed by Andy on the 12th September 2014
  • Saturday Night Curry

    The food was plentiful and very tasty. Very good.placed by Chris on the 7th September 2014
  • Waited nearly 2 hours...

    Curry was lovely but puri and samosas were cold :(placed by Kathryn on the 31st August 2014
  • Poppadom on the hill

    Food was great! Delivery was good and so was everything else!placed by Shyann on the 30th August 2014
  • Great curry

    Tasty curry, prompt delivery. King prawn puri amazing.placed by simon on the 12th July 2014
  • Disappointed

    The food here's usually good but tonight was a disappointment. The Rogan Josh was watery
    placed by K on the 12th July 2014
  • Ok, bit slow, puri was cold...

    Curry was still nice but puri and samosas were coldplaced by Kathryn on the 6th July 2014
  • Great food as always!

    Good value tooplaced by Kathryn on the 2nd June 2014
  • Lovely food

    Delicious as usual, slightly slow deliveryplaced by Kathryn on the 25th May 2014
  • Great food as usual!

    Lovely food, slightly slow deliveryplaced by Kathryn on the 22nd April 2014
  • Delicious!

    Lovely hot food delivered in an hourplaced by Kathryn on the 19th April 2014
  • Perfect!

    Really hot delicious food, delivered quickly!placed by Kathryn on the 10th April 2014
  • Yummy curry

    One of my favourite take aways. Pops on the hill is great value for moneyplaced by J on the 23rd March 2014
  • Good quality, delivered in an hour

    Rogan josh a little satly but otherwise lovely as usual!placed by Kathryn on the 20th March 2014
  • Great!

    Delicious, hot, pretty fast delivery!placed by Kathryn on the 16th March 2014
  • Very slow

    My food took over 2 hours to arrive. It was good but the wait wasplaced by sj on the 1st March 2014
  • Nearly perfect

    Great food, thank you. Would have been five stars had the papadoms I ordered notplaced by Mark on the 28th February 2014
  • regular customer

    Love this place, always quick delivery and friendly. I always come back because they areplaced by zeria on the 1st February 2014
  • Slow delivery, food a bit cold

    Delivery took around an hour and 20 mins, puri was cold and curry had leakedplaced by Kathryn on the 26th January 2014
  • Great

    On time, delicious :)placed by Kathryn on the 17th January 2014
  • Excellent!

    Delicious food, delivered quickly!placed by Kathryn on the 30th December 2013
  • Lovely food!

    Very good food, delivered in around an hour.placed by Kathryn on the 13th December 2013
  • Lovely food!

    Delicious as always!placed by Kathryn on the 8th December 2013
  • Delicious

    Really excellent foodplaced by Laura on the 7th December 2013
  • Good food, delivered in a timely manner

    Really tasty curry, delivered within the hour :)placed by Kathryn on the 15th November 2013
  • Nice

    Always goodplaced by Aniko on the 14th November 2013
  • great meal

    lovely food, quick efficient deliveryplaced by Rachel on the 18th October 2013
  • Great as usual

    Lovely food, fast delivery :)placed by Kathryn on the 3rd October 2013
  • Good food

    Great service :)placed by Aniko on the 29th September 2013
  • Nice food yet again

    It took a little longer to deliver this time, but it was worth waiting forplaced by Aniko on the 26th September 2013
  • Great food!

    Delicious, hot, and delivered on time!placed by Kathryn on the 18th September 2013
  • Good food

    Extra speedy service. Very fast. Impressed!placed by Aniko on the 9th September 2013
  • Great meal

    Good food, quick delivery, generous portions! Yum!placed by Daniel on the 7th September 2013
  • Delivery a bit slow but great food!

    Delivery a bit slow but great food!placed by Kathryn on the 1st September 2013
  • Lovely food!!!!

    Thank you :):)placed by Aniko on the 1st September 2013
  • Late but tasty

    Had to wait a while but food was good.placed by Kathryn on the 24th August 2013
  • Nice food

    Never disappoints!!! Well recommended :)placed by Aniko on the 18th August 2013
  • Good food as always

    Fast service and tasty food :)placed by Aniko on the 12th August 2013
  • recommended

    Excellent food, really is the best take-away curry going!placed by Matt on the 10th August 2013
  • Excellent!

    Delicious food, delivered on time!placed by Kathryn on the 6th August 2013
  • Lovely food

    Nice yet again!!!placed by Aniko on the 4th August 2013
  • Love this food :)

    Delicious!!!!!!placed by Aniko on the 26th July 2013
  • return to excellence

    99% of the time the food here is great! The Aloo Chat is worth trying.placed by Matt on the 21st July 2013
  • Good as usual

    Puri slightly cold but otherwise lovely!placed by Kathryn on the 18th July 2013
  • disappointingly not as good as usual

    we use this take away a lot, it is usually by far the best curry
    placed by Matt on the 17th July 2013
  • Love it

    Best food, fast service!!!placed by Aniko on the 15th July 2013
  • Happy as usual

    Lovely foodplaced by Aniko on the 12th July 2013
  • The best take-away curry in London

    recommended, really lovely food. The appetisers are worth trying too!placed by Matt on the 9th July 2013
  • Consistently great

    Beautiful food, speedy service!!! Will be back :)placed by Aniko on the 8th July 2013
  • Best curry

    Amazing as usualplaced by Aniko on the 7th July 2013
  • Thank you

    Beautiful foodplaced by Aniko on the 7th July 2013
  • Great as usual

    Good food and amazing valueplaced by Aniko on the 4th July 2013
  • Great food

    Amazing value and lovely tasty food :)placed by Aniko on the 23rd June 2013
  • Always great!

    Delicious food, delivered with a smile as always!placed by Kathryn on the 13th June 2013
  • Delivery a little slow but excellent food

    Took a while to arrive but delicious as always!placed by Kathryn on the 4th June 2013
  • Very good food; 2-hour delivery

    Same as always; very good food but delivery took nearly 2 hours.placed by simon on the 2nd June 2013
  • Same as always

    Same as always; food very good but took 1 hour 15mins to arriveplaced by simon on the 19th May 2013
  • Excellent Takeaway Meal

    This takeaway arrived on time and was hot. I had handi green chicken masala
    placed by Michelle on the 12th May 2013
  • Excellent as usual!

    Lovely food, good service, thumbs up!placed by Kathryn on the 11th May 2013
  • STILL EXCELLENT

    RELIABLY GOOD FOOD, CONSISTENTLY FRIENDLY EFFICIENT SERVICEplaced by Alan on the 23rd April 2013
  • Consistently good.

    No reason to get a take-away from anywhere else.placed by Matt on the 21st April 2013
  • The Best Food In Town

    I have ordered all the time from these guys and I must say the food
    placed by RYAN on the 11th April 2013
  • Delicious

    Delicious quickly and well delivered.Would recommend. Make sure you specify any particular equests asplaced by Mohsin on the 8th April 2013
  • The most delicious food in town

    Food was very nice chicken is always nice and tender I am very fussy whenplaced by RYAN on the 6th April 2013
  • food good, delivery slow

    food good, delivery slowplaced by simon on the 19th March 2013
  • very good

    very good overall!placed by Marie on the 19th March 2013
  • Lovely as usual

    Tasty food, delivered quickly.placed by Kathryn on the 13th March 2013
  • Great

    Great food and serviceplaced by Stephanie on the 12th March 2013
  • Disappointed with delivery time...

    90mins for delivery and not even a complimentary popadom!Food was ok, but, could have eatenplaced by Marco on the 9th March 2013
  • Second order...

    This was the second time we've ordered from Papadom on The Hill and we'll definitelyplaced by Anthony on the 4th March 2013
  • Excellent food, as always

    70min wait still a bit long for my liking, but food excellent as alwaysplaced by simon on the 3rd March 2013
  • good bar naan!

    Food is consistently good - let down only by the quality of the naan bread
    placed by Matt on the 2nd March 2013
  • Good food as usual

    Tasty meal as usual - delivered hot. Thanksplaced by Rita on the 26th February 2013
  • Wont order again sadly

    First time I ordered the food took nearly 1.5hrs to arrive but was snowing. It
    placed by Nathan on the 24th February 2013
  • super food, super service

    good foodgood pricevery nice delivery manall round very happywill continue to useplaced by Alan on the 23rd February 2013
  • Poor service

    Delivery took over an hour. Called the restaurant to check on the order and had
    placed by Diogo on the 18th February 2013
  • Delivery a bit slow but very tasty food

    Delivery a bit slow but very tasty foodplaced by Kathryn on the 11th February 2013
  • Excellent take away curry!

    Papadom on The Hill is by far the best take away curry in SE London!
    placed by Matt on the 10th February 2013
  • Delicious!

    Great food, delivered on time.placed by Kathryn on the 4th February 2013
  • Excellent curry

    Great food at reasonable prices. Delivery took around an hour though.placed by Mark on the 3rd February 2013
  • The best Curry In West Norwood

    Gorgeous as always, thank youplaced by Helen on the 3rd February 2013
  • Took nearly two hours longer than advertised

    I kept phoning the restaurant to ask where the food was, only to be
    placed by Tim on the 28th January 2013
  • Amazing

    This is my first time ordering from Papadom on The Hill and it certainly won't
    placed by Anthony on the 28th January 2013
  • Still excellent

    For taste, service and value - cannot be beatenplaced by Alan on the 26th January 2013
  • on time and delicious

    generous portions, on time, deliciousplaced by simon on the 20th January 2013
  • Delicious Massive!

    Took time to arrive, but was Fri night and snowing so we'll let them off.placed by Nathan on the 19th January 2013
  • Great food, arrived very late

    One of the best for food, shame it took 1 hour 15mins to arrive.placed by simon on the 12th January 2013
  • Good food, bad service

    Good food, but had to wait for two hours for the delivery, an hour moreplaced by Christopher on the 12th January 2013
  • Papadom on the Hill

    We have used Papadom on the Hill many times but this is the first time
    placed by Barry on the 23rd November 2012
  • lovely food, lovely service

    relaiable quality and sericeplaced by Alan on the 8th November 2012
  • 1st time but it won't be the last

    We were recommended to Papadom on the Hill by friends and we agree it's veryplaced by Alan on the 30th October 2012
  • love it

    always get my curry from this place as it is local, the people that
    placed by zeria on the 27th August 2012
  • Once again, great

    The delivery was extremely fast, about 25min after submitting my order.placed by timila on the 12th August 2012
  • Fast delivery, excellent food

    I have been ordering a few time at Papadom on the hill and it has
    placed by timila on the 12th August 2012
  • Tasty food and quick service

    Tasty food and quick serviceplaced by K on the 23rd July 2012
  • Reliably good

    Chicken Pakora v delicious! We order from here a lot, and it's always good andplaced by Bryan on the 10th July 2012
  • best in the area

    I ordered for the first time on Sunday evening. The food arrived promptly, everything was
    placed by Thomas on the 9th July 2012
  • Always good

    Food consistently good from Papadom on the Hill.Particular fan of their chicken pakoras!placed by Giulietta on the 21st June 2012
  • Almost great

    Excellent food, prompt delivery. Keep you phone to hand, my delivery was taken to theplaced by Mark on the 18th June 2012
  • Far too salty

    Some of it was nice?—?excellent samosas?—?but some of the dishes were much much too salty,placed by Harry on the 8th June 2012
  • Excellent

    very food and value, large portions. I wish the drink list had more option thanplaced by timila on the 22nd May 2012
  • Yum

    On time, and delicious.placed by Bryan on the 21st May 2012
  • Nothing to complaint about

    The delivery was quick to come, the food delicious and the portions generous.placed by timila on the 20th May 2012
  • Excellent

    As a regular user, can say we haven't had a duff dish yet. Always good,placed by Bryan on the 14th May 2012
  • Gone down hill

    Papadom on the hill is a fairly standard curry house - what used to make
    placed by Georgina on the 8th May 2012
  • Excellent food...

    Food was great and excellent value for money! I had ordered two cokes that never
    placed by Jennifer on the 15th April 2012
  • Excellent as always

    On time, delicious, and enough for leftovers!placed by Bryan on the 19th March 2012
  • Always So Great

    Really quick delivery and the quality, taste and portion size never disappoints!placed by Caitlin on the 18th March 2012
  • nice but not so fresh

    Nice curry and good portion sizes (more than we could eat so leftovers for lunchplaced by Caroline on the 12th March 2012
  • Excellent

    The food is never disappointing - yum!placed by Bryan on the 10th March 2012
  • Delicious and on time

    We have ordered from here before, and try to order something new each time. Weplaced by Bryan on the 13th February 2012
  • Very good food at a very reasonable price!

    The food was very reasonably priced. The food itself was very good. Ive
    placed by Jacqueline on the 7th February 2012
  • delicious

    This is the second time that i have ordered from here and i must say
    placed by Lana on the 4th February 2012
  • Delicious

    The food was divine, full of flavour and spices.placed by Lana on the 27th January 2012
  • just lovely

    food wasn't quite on time, but on a friday night you wouldn't expect it toplaced by Maxine on the 21st January 2012
  • Too salty

    Both the main dishes were so salty they were virtually inedible. V disappointing.placed by Nicky on the 8th January 2012
  • yumm

    quick delivery food was still very warm and it a great curry!placed by zeria on the 30th December 2011
  • Very good!

    Delicious!placed by Joseph on the 4th December 2011
  • Best Indian Retaurant in West Norwood

    Have never had a bad meal from Papdoms, lovely food and good value for money,
    placed by JC on the 30th October 2011
  • Always Tasty!

    Great curry delivered in a reasonable time! Thanks!placed by Caitlin on the 27th September 2011
  • Really tasty!

    Superb food,really enjoyed.Will be ordering from you again soon.placed by lawrence on the 5th September 2011
  • Perfect Curry!

    Really quick delivery and so yummy!Thanks!placed by Graham on the 24th August 2011
  • Very quick delivery!

    Yummy as usual!placed by Caitlin on the 10th July 2011
  • Great food and service!

    Food was fantastic! Delivered in good time! Will definately order from there again soon!placed by Cecilia on the 25th June 2011
  • Delicious and good value

    We enjoyed it.placed by Will on the 10th April 2011
  • good food quick delivery

    Qplaced by Nick on the 16th January 2011
  • Excellent!

    The food was lovely, not oily like most takeaways, however the plain naan was quiteplaced by Jaime on the 13th December 2010
  • Always Delicious

    placed by Graham on the 31st October 2010
  • Kev

    Delivered on time, nice food, great value. Job done.placed by Kevin on the 8th July 2010
  • Perfect as usual

    I've always been satisfied, this time is no exception!placed by Charlotte on the 11th March 2010
  • I love these boys

    they've never ever disappointed every time Ive ordered from themplaced by shaun on the 20th February 2010
  • the food was lovely and was very quike service placed by Narendra on the 19th February 2010
  • delicious takeaway

    this food was simply amazing, sometimes you dont even get food nearly as good evenplaced by Mandy on the 16th February 2010
  • super food and serfice

    excellentplaced by Sanj on the 7th February 2010
  • 5 stars all round

    spot on!!placed by Jason on the 6th February 2010
  • delivery was late

    such wonderful food, if only the delivery was on time it would have been perfect.placed by Amanda on the 6th February 2010
  • simply brill

    very tasty and authentic style indian food from papadom, always tastes very freshly made.placed by Joyce on the 5th February 2010
  • food very good, delivery slightly late

    I ordered a meal and it said 50 mins for delivery but it took over
    placed by Janie on the 5th February 2010
  • wonderful all round

    the food is exceedingly good from papadom, especially considering they are just a little takeaway.placed by Janie on the 4th February 2010
  • great

    loved the food, simply awesomeplaced by Mark on the 1st February 2010